Addressing the significant health challenges and disparities specific to Appalachia.

ATRN Leadership Committee 2020-2021

Chair

Melissa Thomas, PhD, MSPH, MSA, MCHES®, C-CHW
Assistant Professor, Department of Primary Care
Ohio University
thomasm5@ohio.edu
740.593.2217

Immediate Past-Chair
Eugene J. Lengerich, V.M.D., M.S. 
Director, Office for Cancer Health Equity
Associate Director, Health Disparities and Engagement, Penn State Cancer Institute
Director, Public Health Preparedness Option, Master of Professional Studies in Homeland Security and Graduate Certificate
The Pennsylvania State University 
elengerich@psu.edu 
717.531.6141

Secretary
Brianna Sheppard, PhD
Assistant Director, WVU Institute for Community and Rural Health
Co-Director Community Engagement & Outreach, West Virginia Clinical and Translational Science Institute 
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Dept. of Social and Behavioral Sciences, WVU School of Public Health 
West Virginia University
absheppard@hsc.wvu.edu 
304.293.1444 

Chair-Elect

Scott D. Rhodes, PhD, MPH, FAAHB
Professor and Department Chair
Department of Social Science and Health Policy, Division of Public Health Sciences
Director
Program in Community Engagement, Wake Forest Clinical and Translational Institute
srhodes@wakehealth.edu
336.713.5080

Treasurer
Gia Mudd-Martin, PhD, MPH, RN, FAHA
Associate Professor, College of Nursing
Director of Community Engagement and Research
University of Kentucky Center for Clinical and Translational Science
gia.mudd@uky.edu
859.257.4204

Members 

Kelly Brunst, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Environmental Health
College of Medicine
University of Cincinnati
kelly.brunst@uc.edu
513.558.1723



Rajan Lamichhane, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biostatistician 
Department of Clinical and Translational Sciences (DCTS)
John C. Edwards School of Medicine
Marshall University
lamichhaner@marshall.edu
304.691.8648
Pamela Salsberry, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean, Community Outreach and Engagement
Professor, Health Behavior and Health Promotion, College of Public Health
Director, CCTS Community Engagement
The Ohio State University
salsberry.1@osu.edu

Ashley G. Hall, MS
Research Project Manager, Community Engagement and Participant Recruitment, University of Kentucky Center for Clinical and Translational Science (CCTS)
ATRN Newsletter Editor
agtayl3@uky.edu
859.323.7375


 
   

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software